aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commitca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387 (patch)
tree26f0de66d8207608e07ee22389bfc173e773c0c2 /Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
parente8f4d97e1b58b50ad6449bb2d35e6632c0236abd (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-ca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: setup
Initialization code related to collection of per-task "delay" statistics which measure how long it had to wait for cpu, sync block io, swapping etc. The collection of statistics and the interface are in other patches. This patch sets up the data structures and allows the statistics collection to be disabled through a kernel boot parameter. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
index 149f62ba14a..e11f7728ec6 100644
--- a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
+++ b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
@@ -448,6 +448,8 @@ running once the system is up.
Format: <area>[,<node>]
See also Documentation/networking/decnet.txt.
+ delayacct [KNL] Enable per-task delay accounting
+
dhash_entries= [KNL]
Set number of hash buckets for dentry cache.