aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/skge.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2011-12-30skge: restore rx multicast filter on resume and after config changesFlorian Zumbiehl
Restore skge hardware registers for multicast filtering to their appropriate values after system resume and after hardware restarts that are done when changing certain settings. Signed-off-by: Florian Zumbiehl <florz@florz.de> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-10-19net: add skb frag size accessorsEric Dumazet
To ease skb->truesize sanitization, its better to be able to localize all references to skb frags size. Define accessors : skb_frag_size() to fetch frag size, and skb_frag_size_{set|add|sub}() to manipulate it. Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-10-07net: Remove unnecessary driver assignments of ethtool_ringparam fields to zeroRick Jones
Per comments from Ben Hutchings on a previous patch, sweep the floors a little removing unnecessary assignments of zero to fields of struct ethtool_ringparam in driver code supporting ethtool -g. Signed-off-by: Rick Jones <rick.jones2@hp.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-10-06net: use DMA_x_DEVICE and dma_mapping_error with skb_frag_dma_mapIan Campbell
When I converted some drivers from pci_map_page to skb_frag_dma_map I neglected to convert PCI_DMA_xDEVICE into DMA_x_DEVICE and pci_dma_mapping_error into dma_mapping_error. Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-09-27skge: handle irq better on single port cardStephen Hemminger
Most boards with SysKonnect/Marvell Ethernet have only a single port. For the single port case, use the standard Ethernet driver convention of allocating IRQ when device is brought up rather than at probe time. This patch also adds some additional read after writes to avoid any PCI posting problems when setting the IRQ mask. The error handling of dual port cards is also changed. If second port can not be brought up, then just fail. No point in continuing, since the failure is most certainly because of out of memory. It is worth noting that the dual port skge device has a single irq but two seperate status rings and therefore has two NAPI objects, one for each port. Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-09-22skge: convert to SKB paged frag API.Ian Campbell
Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@linux-foundation.org> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-08-17net: remove use of ndo_set_multicast_list in driversJiri Pirko
replace it by ndo_set_rx_mode Signed-off-by: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-08-12skge/sky2/mv643xx/pxa168: Move the Marvell Ethernet driversJeff Kirsher
Move the Marvell Ethernet drivers into drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/ and make the necessary Kconfig and Makefile changes. CC: Sachin Sanap <ssanap@marvell.com> CC: Zhangfei Gao <zgao6@marvell.com> CC: Philip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com> CC: Mark Brown <markb@marvell.com> CC: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@marvell.com> CC: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>