aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>2007-08-22 14:01:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-08-22 19:52:45 -0700
commit928923c76b393e38e5ba1d47e843e208ceef6cf9 (patch)
tree8dde0229b76b7414cea18eb7bd700ca3cc990ee6 /lib
parent2301060e2b19aa4830060524ef66abdf32b26a26 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-928923c76b393e38e5ba1d47e843e208ceef6cf9.tar.gz
Introduce CONFIG_CHECK_SIGNATURE
Introduce CONFIG_CHECK_SIGNATURE to control inclusion of check_signature() and avoid problems on platforms that don't have readb(). Let the few legacy (ISA || PCI || X86) drivers that need check_signature() select CONFIG_CHECK_SIGNATURE. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig3
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile3
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig b/lib/Kconfig
index e5c2c514174..ba3d104994d 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig
+++ b/lib/Kconfig
@@ -138,4 +138,7 @@ config HAS_DMA
depends on !NO_DMA
default y
+config CHECK_SIGNATURE
+ bool
+
endmenu
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index d9e5f1cd0bf..6b0ba8cf4e5 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -21,7 +21,8 @@ CFLAGS_kobject_uevent.o += -DDEBUG
endif
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP) += iomap.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_HAS_IOMEM) += iomap_copy.o devres.o check_signature.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_HAS_IOMEM) += iomap_copy.o devres.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_CHECK_SIGNATURE) += check_signature.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCKING_API_SELFTESTS) += locking-selftest.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_SPINLOCK) += spinlock_debug.o
lib-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_GENERIC_SPINLOCK) += rwsem-spinlock.o