aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:57 -0700
commita3baf649ca9ca0a96fba538f03b0f17c043b755c (patch)
tree6022cb01cd494f59dd474030f2d9980413000036 /Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt
parent6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-a3baf649ca9ca0a96fba538f03b0f17c043b755c.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: documentation
Some documentation for delay accounting. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt b/Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt
index ad9b6997e16..acc6b4f37fc 100644
--- a/Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt
+++ b/Documentation/accounting/taskstats.txt
@@ -39,6 +39,8 @@ belongs (the task does not need to be the thread group leader). The need for
per-tgid stats to be sent for each exiting task is explained in the per-tgid
stats section below.
+getdelays.c is a simple utility demonstrating usage of the taskstats interface
+for reporting delay accounting statistics.
Interface
---------