aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2011-02-17 09:52:03 -0800
committerTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>2011-02-17 09:52:03 -0800
commitbd9a4c7df256cee4e9f6a4b56baa3b89d63f0f1e (patch)
treeee6ca0aaebd8e553576a0cf3fefafa1cd3ec8e1d /drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile
parentd9e45731debd83e2b249be349993595907dddeae (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-bd9a4c7df256cee4e9f6a4b56baa3b89d63f0f1e.tar.gz
drivers: hwspinlock: add framework
Add a platform-independent hwspinlock framework. Hardware spinlock devices are needed, e.g., in order to access data that is shared between remote processors, that otherwise have no alternative mechanism to accomplish synchronization and mutual exclusion operations. Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Cc: Hari Kanigeri <h-kanigeri2@ti.com> Cc: Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile b/drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..b9d2b9f4049
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/hwspinlock/Makefile
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+#
+# Generic Hardware Spinlock framework
+#
+
+obj-$(CONFIG_HWSPINLOCK) += hwspinlock_core.o