aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>2011-02-16 14:08:02 +0300
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-02-16 12:26:12 +0100
commit7d44ec193d95416d1342cdd86392a1eeb7461186 (patch)
tree4abe24161846533d00b0c50a69e600ba190df398 /arch/x86/include
parent85e2efbb1db9a18d218006706d6e4fbeb0216213 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-7d44ec193d95416d1342cdd86392a1eeb7461186.tar.gz
perf, x86: P4 PMU: Fix spurious NMI messages
Several people have reported spurious unknown NMI messages on some P4 CPUs. This patch fixes it by checking for an overflow (negative counter values) directly, instead of relying on the P4_CCCR_OVF bit. Reported-by: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Reported-by: Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee> Reported-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Reported-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> LKML-Reference: <AANLkTinfuTfCck_FfaOHrDqQZZehtRzkBum4SpFoO=KJ@mail.gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/perf_event_p4.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/perf_event_p4.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/perf_event_p4.h
index e2f6a99f14a..cc29086e30c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/perf_event_p4.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/perf_event_p4.h
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#define ARCH_P4_CNTRVAL_BITS (40)
#define ARCH_P4_CNTRVAL_MASK ((1ULL << ARCH_P4_CNTRVAL_BITS) - 1)
+#define ARCH_P4_UNFLAGGED_BIT ((1ULL) << (ARCH_P4_CNTRVAL_BITS - 1))
#define P4_ESCR_EVENT_MASK 0x7e000000U
#define P4_ESCR_EVENT_SHIFT 25