aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/include/asm/arch-omap3/sys_proto.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-08-17Revert "armv7: adapt omap3 to the new cache maintenance framework"2012.08.12012.08-1Ricardo Salveti de Araujo
This reverts commit 45bf05854bc94ed8bae9e9114292895b990327ea. Conflicts: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/omap3/board.c arch/arm/cpu/armv7/omap3/lowlevel_init.S arch/arm/include/asm/arch-omap3/sys_proto.h Signed-off-by: Ricardo Salveti de Araujo <ricardo.salveti@linaro.org>
2012-08-16OMAP3: Beagle: set mac addr from dieidJohn Rigby
TODO: share dieid<-->mac addr code between OMAP3 and OMAP4 Signed-off-by: John Rigby <john.rigby@linaro.org>
2012-07-07ARM: OMAP3+: Detect reset typeLokesh Vutla
Certain modules are not affected by means of a warm reset and need not be configured again. Adding an API to detect the reset reason warm/cold. This will be used to skip the module configurations that are retained across a warm reset. Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com> Signed-off-by: R Sricharan <r.sricharan@ti.com>
2012-02-12OMAP3+: Clock: Adding ehci clock enablingGovindraj.R
Adding ehci clock enabling mechanism part of clock framework. When essential clocks are enabled during init phase usb host clocks can also be enabled from clock framework. Acked-by: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il> Signed-off-by: Govindraj.R <govindraj.raja@ti.com> Tested-by: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
2011-12-06OMAP3 SPL: Add identify_nand_chip functionTom Rini
A number of boards are populated with a PoP chip for both DDR and NAND memory. Other boards may simply use this as an easy way to identify board revs. So we provide a function that can be called early to reset the NAND chip and return the result of NAND_CMD_READID. All of this code is put into spl_id_nand.c and controlled via CONFIG_SPL_OMAP3_ID_NAND. Signed-off-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
2011-12-06OMAP3 SPL: Rework memory initalization and devkit8000 supportTom Rini
This changes to making the board be responsible for providing the memory initialization timings in SPL and converts the devkit8000 to this framework. In SPL we try and initialize both CS0 and CS1. Cc: Frederik Kriewitz <frederik@kriewitz.eu> Signed-off-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
2011-12-06OMAP3: Remove get_mem_type prototypeTom Rini
This function doesn't exist for omap3 Signed-off-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
2011-10-27OMAP3 SPL: Provide weak omap_rev_stringTom Rini
We add an weak version of omap_rev_string in omap-common/spl.c and while at it drop the omap3 version. Move the prototype over to <asm/omap_common.h> with the other SPL functions. Signed-off-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
2011-09-30omap3: new SPL structure supportSimon Schwarz
Support for the new spl structure. Using the interface defined by Aneesh V for OMAP4 Signed-off-by: Simon Schwarz <simonschwarzcor@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
2011-07-04armv7: adapt omap3 to the new cache maintenance frameworkAneesh V
adapt omap3 to the new layered cache maintenance framework Signed-off-by: Aneesh V <aneesh@ti.com>
2010-09-08ARMV7: OMAP3: Update CPU type detection for AM35XX/OMAP36XX/37XXSteve Sakoman
TI has added new processors to the OMAP3 family. This patch enhances the code in sysinfo.c to detect which family member is present. Signed-off-by: Steve Sakoman <steve@sakoman.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
2010-06-08AM35x: Add support for EMIF4Vaibhav Hiremath
This patch adds support for the EMIF4 interface available in the AM35x processors. Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Sanjeev Premi <premi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
2010-06-08omap3: Consolidate SDRC related operationsVaibhav Hiremath
Consolidated SDRC related functions into one file - sdrc.c And also replaced sdrc_init with generic memory init function (mem_init), this generalization of omap memory setup is necessary to support the new emif4 interface introduced in AM3517. Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
2010-04-13Move architecture-specific includes to arch/$ARCH/include/asmPeter Tyser
This helps to clean up the include/ directory so that it only contains non-architecture-specific headers and also matches Linux's directory layout which many U-Boot developers are already familiar with. Signed-off-by: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>