aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>2018-10-26 15:03:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-26 16:25:19 -0700
commit4e15a073a168b62311db911a55c4d4f1500c2821 (patch)
tree0dcb72a877f2afa6dc1012ce3d3d284528331369 /virt
parent33490af3f5c15757448b6c454ca93b48a333aa1b (diff)
downloadlinux-aarch64-4e15a073a168b62311db911a55c4d4f1500c2821.tar.gz
Revert "mm, mmu_notifier: annotate mmu notifiers with blockable invalidate callbacks"
Revert 5ff7091f5a2ca ("mm, mmu_notifier: annotate mmu notifiers with blockable invalidate callbacks"). MMU_INVALIDATE_DOES_NOT_BLOCK flags was the only one used and it is no longer needed since 93065ac753e4 ("mm, oom: distinguish blockable mode for mmu notifiers"). We now have a full support for per range !blocking behavior so we can drop the stop gap workaround which the per notifier flag was used for. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180827112623.8992-4-mhocko@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/kvm_main.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
index 786ade1843a2..2679e476b6c3 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
@@ -497,7 +497,6 @@ static void kvm_mmu_notifier_release(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
}
static const struct mmu_notifier_ops kvm_mmu_notifier_ops = {
- .flags = MMU_INVALIDATE_DOES_NOT_BLOCK,
.invalidate_range_start = kvm_mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start,
.invalidate_range_end = kvm_mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_end,
.clear_flush_young = kvm_mmu_notifier_clear_flush_young,