aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init/do_mounts.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVishnu Pratap Singh <vishnu.ps@samsung.com>2015-06-25 15:03:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-06-25 17:00:42 -0700
commitc69e3c3a0c014e86750e78b7e2ae823f7a9b2cb2 (patch)
tree6beedc654dba473ab2d098a4d92638633601dd5a /init/do_mounts.c
parentbffacb9132a306b7e22bb6366e5b277f20f67465 (diff)
downloadlinux-aarch64-c69e3c3a0c014e86750e78b7e2ae823f7a9b2cb2.tar.gz
init/do_mounts.c: add create_dev() failure log
If create_dev() function fails to create the root mount device (/dev/root), then it goes to panic as root device not found but there is no printk in this case. So I have added the log in case it fails to create the root device. It will help in debugging. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: simplify printk(), use pr_emerg(), display errno] Signed-off-by: Vishnu Pratap Singh <vishnu.ps@samsung.com> Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com> Cc: Dan Ehrenberg <dehrenberg@chromium.org> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/do_mounts.c')
-rw-r--r--init/do_mounts.c9
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/init/do_mounts.c b/init/do_mounts.c
index a95bbdb2a502..dea5de95c2dd 100644
--- a/init/do_mounts.c
+++ b/init/do_mounts.c
@@ -533,8 +533,13 @@ void __init mount_root(void)
}
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_BLOCK
- create_dev("/dev/root", ROOT_DEV);
- mount_block_root("/dev/root", root_mountflags);
+ {
+ int err = create_dev("/dev/root", ROOT_DEV);
+
+ if (err < 0)
+ pr_emerg("Failed to create /dev/root: %d\n", err);
+ mount_block_root("/dev/root", root_mountflags);
+ }
#endif
}