aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init/do_mounts.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Landley <rob@landley.net>2013-09-11 14:26:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-09-11 15:59:37 -0700
commit57f150a58c40cda598c31af8bceb8598f43c3e5f (patch)
treefde3e7fc48c97f0db5b3975fd74e12773f423fe2 /init/do_mounts.c
parent4bbee76bc986af326be0a84ad661000cf89b29f6 (diff)
downloadlinux-aarch64-57f150a58c40cda598c31af8bceb8598f43c3e5f.tar.gz
initmpfs: move rootfs code from fs/ramfs/ to init/
When the rootfs code was a wrapper around ramfs, having them in the same file made sense. Now that it can wrap another filesystem type, move it in with the init code instead. This also allows a subsequent patch to access rootfstype= command line arg. Signed-off-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/do_mounts.c')
-rw-r--r--init/do_mounts.c32
1 files changed, 32 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/do_mounts.c b/init/do_mounts.c
index 816014c4627e..5d8d48fd0ee4 100644
--- a/init/do_mounts.c
+++ b/init/do_mounts.c
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
#include <linux/async.h>
#include <linux/fs_struct.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
+#include <linux/ramfs.h>
#include <linux/nfs_fs.h>
#include <linux/nfs_fs_sb.h>
@@ -588,3 +589,34 @@ out:
sys_mount(".", "/", NULL, MS_MOVE, NULL);
sys_chroot(".");
}
+
+static struct dentry *rootfs_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
+ int flags, const char *dev_name, void *data)
+{
+ static unsigned long once;
+
+ if (test_and_set_bit(0, &once))
+ return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
+
+ return mount_nodev(fs_type, flags, data, ramfs_fill_super);
+}
+
+static struct file_system_type rootfs_fs_type = {
+ .name = "rootfs",
+ .mount = rootfs_mount,
+ .kill_sb = kill_litter_super,
+};
+
+int __init init_rootfs(void)
+{
+ int err = register_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);
+
+ if (err)
+ return err;
+
+ err = init_ramfs_fs();
+ if (err)
+ unregister_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);
+
+ return err;
+}