aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init/do_mounts.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Landley <rob@landley.net>2013-09-11 14:26:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-09-11 15:59:37 -0700
commit16203a7a9422315bc929461503e3a046459ea5ff (patch)
treef32de38261ac95e4ac3467595a3f7be445b02797 /init/do_mounts.c
parent57f150a58c40cda598c31af8bceb8598f43c3e5f (diff)
downloadlinux-aarch64-16203a7a9422315bc929461503e3a046459ea5ff.tar.gz
initmpfs: make rootfs use tmpfs when CONFIG_TMPFS enabled
Conditionally call the appropriate fs_init function and fill_super functions. Add a use once guard to shmem_init() to simply succeed on a second call. (Note that IS_ENABLED() is a compile time constant so dead code elimination removes unused function calls when CONFIG_TMPFS is disabled.) Signed-off-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/do_mounts.c')
-rw-r--r--init/do_mounts.c10
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/init/do_mounts.c b/init/do_mounts.c
index 5d8d48fd0ee4..e27908b949d4 100644
--- a/init/do_mounts.c
+++ b/init/do_mounts.c
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
#include <linux/fs_struct.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/ramfs.h>
+#include <linux/shmem_fs.h>
#include <linux/nfs_fs.h>
#include <linux/nfs_fs_sb.h>
@@ -598,7 +599,8 @@ static struct dentry *rootfs_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
if (test_and_set_bit(0, &once))
return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
- return mount_nodev(fs_type, flags, data, ramfs_fill_super);
+ return mount_nodev(fs_type, flags, data,
+ IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_TMPFS) ? shmem_fill_super : ramfs_fill_super);
}
static struct file_system_type rootfs_fs_type = {
@@ -614,7 +616,11 @@ int __init init_rootfs(void)
if (err)
return err;
- err = init_ramfs_fs();
+ if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_TMPFS))
+ err = shmem_init();
+ else
+ err = init_ramfs_fs();
+
if (err)
unregister_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);