summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2010-03-10 15:21:15 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:32 -0800
commita4679373cf4ee0e7792dc56205365732b725c2c1 (patch)
tree6cf8040f608ad46ae7c605284af1ca585fb50eaa /mm
parent5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079 (diff)
downloadconfigs-a4679373cf4ee0e7792dc56205365732b725c2c1.tar.gz
Add generic sys_old_mmap()
Add a generic implementation of the old mmap() syscall, which expects its argument in a memory block and switch all architectures over to use it. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/mmap.c24
-rw-r--r--mm/nommu.c24
2 files changed, 48 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index f1b4448626b..75557c639ad 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1088,6 +1088,30 @@ out:
return retval;
}
+#ifdef __ARCH_WANT_SYS_OLD_MMAP
+struct mmap_arg_struct {
+ unsigned long addr;
+ unsigned long len;
+ unsigned long prot;
+ unsigned long flags;
+ unsigned long fd;
+ unsigned long offset;
+};
+
+SYSCALL_DEFINE1(old_mmap, struct mmap_arg_struct __user *, arg)
+{
+ struct mmap_arg_struct a;
+
+ if (copy_from_user(&a, arg, sizeof(a)))
+ return -EFAULT;
+ if (a.offset & ~PAGE_MASK)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
+ return sys_mmap_pgoff(a.addr, a.len, a.prot, a.flags, a.fd,
+ a.offset >> PAGE_SHIFT);
+}
+#endif /* __ARCH_WANT_SYS_OLD_MMAP */
+
/*
* Some shared mappigns will want the pages marked read-only
* to track write events. If so, we'll downgrade vm_page_prot
diff --git a/mm/nommu.c b/mm/nommu.c
index b9b5cceb1b6..605ace8982a 100644
--- a/mm/nommu.c
+++ b/mm/nommu.c
@@ -1428,6 +1428,30 @@ out:
return retval;
}
+#ifdef __ARCH_WANT_SYS_OLD_MMAP
+struct mmap_arg_struct {
+ unsigned long addr;
+ unsigned long len;
+ unsigned long prot;
+ unsigned long flags;
+ unsigned long fd;
+ unsigned long offset;
+};
+
+SYSCALL_DEFINE1(old_mmap, struct mmap_arg_struct __user *, arg)
+{
+ struct mmap_arg_struct a;
+
+ if (copy_from_user(&a, arg, sizeof(a)))
+ return -EFAULT;
+ if (a.offset & ~PAGE_MASK)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
+ return sys_mmap_pgoff(a.addr, a.len, a.prot, a.flags, a.fd,
+ a.offset >> PAGE_SHIFT);
+}
+#endif /* __ARCH_WANT_SYS_OLD_MMAP */
+
/*
* split a vma into two pieces at address 'addr', a new vma is allocated either
* for the first part or the tail.