summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-09-21 17:03:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:41 -0700
commit03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5 (patch)
treebf19c5019705796e90ef592233aca5f09025a92f /mm/page_alloc.c
parent62eede62dafb4a6633eae7ffbeb34c60dba5e7b1 (diff)
downloadconfigs-03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5.tar.gz
mm: move highest_memmap_pfn
Move highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly from page_alloc.c next to zero_pfn __read_mostly in memory.c: to help them share a cacheline, since they're very often tested together in vm_normal_page(). Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 6877e22e3aa..5717f27a070 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -72,7 +72,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(node_states);
unsigned long totalram_pages __read_mostly;
unsigned long totalreserve_pages __read_mostly;
-unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly;
int percpu_pagelist_fraction;
gfp_t gfp_allowed_mask __read_mostly = GFP_BOOT_MASK;