summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/filemap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBalbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2008-02-07 00:14:02 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-07 08:42:19 -0800
commite1a1cd590e3fcb0d2e230128daf2337ea55387dc (patch)
treeeb660ab340c657a1eb595b2d4d8e8b62783bf6fb /mm/filemap.c
parentbed7161a519a2faef53e1bce1b47595e297c1d14 (diff)
downloadconfigs-e1a1cd590e3fcb0d2e230128daf2337ea55387dc.tar.gz
Memory controller: make charging gfp mask aware
Nick Piggin pointed out that swap cache and page cache addition routines could be called from non GFP_KERNEL contexts. This patch makes the charging routine aware of the gfp context. Charging might fail if the cgroup is over it's limit, in which case a suitable error is returned. This patch was tested on a Powerpc box. I am still looking at being able to test the path, through which allocations happen in non GFP_KERNEL contexts. [kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com: problem with ZONE_MOVABLE] Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Pavel Emelianov <xemul@openvz.org> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au> Cc: Kirill Korotaev <dev@sw.ru> Cc: Herbert Poetzl <herbert@13thfloor.at> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Vaidyanathan Srinivasan <svaidy@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/filemap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/filemap.c b/mm/filemap.c
index 8ae171cc281..63040d5e0ae 100644
--- a/mm/filemap.c
+++ b/mm/filemap.c
@@ -464,7 +464,7 @@ int add_to_page_cache(struct page *page, struct address_space *mapping,
if (error == 0) {
- error = mem_cgroup_cache_charge(page, current->mm);
+ error = mem_cgroup_cache_charge(page, current->mm, gfp_mask);
if (error)
goto out;