summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-12-14 17:58:59 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-12-15 08:53:17 -0800
commitaf8e3354b4bbd1ee5a3a55d11a5e1fe37e77f0ba (patch)
tree8dc0ece80878d00409d4662c5fd1e28cd7fbbdd8 /mm/Kconfig
parent53f79acb6ecb648afd63e0f13deba167f1a934df (diff)
downloadconfigs-af8e3354b4bbd1ee5a3a55d11a5e1fe37e77f0ba.tar.gz
mm: CONFIG_MMU for PG_mlocked
Remove three degrees of obfuscation, left over from when we had CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU. MLOCK_PAGES is CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCKED_PAGE_BIT is CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCK is CONFIG_MMU. rmap.o (and memory-failure.o) are only built when CONFIG_MMU, so don't need such conditions at all. Somehow, I feel no compulsion to remove the CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCK* lines from 169 defconfigs: leave those to evolve in due course. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Izik Eidus <ieidus@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--mm/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index 44cf6f0a3a6..77b4980d614 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -200,14 +200,6 @@ config VIRT_TO_BUS
def_bool y
depends on !ARCH_NO_VIRT_TO_BUS
-config HAVE_MLOCK
- bool
- default y if MMU=y
-
-config HAVE_MLOCKED_PAGE_BIT
- bool
- default y if HAVE_MLOCK=y
-
config MMU_NOTIFIER
bool