summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2009-03-31 15:23:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-04-01 08:59:15 -0700
commit71aa653c6bfa6743d838342105ebc067145394e4 (patch)
tree9e5cadbcc897301cf3af2ebe45d44d574274a054 /mm/Kconfig
parent33925b25d2c00a29664f1994ab350a9bff70f7a2 (diff)
downloadconfigs-71aa653c6bfa6743d838342105ebc067145394e4.tar.gz
nommu: make CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU available when CONFIG_MMU=n
Make CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU available when CONFIG_MMU=n. There's no logical reason it shouldn't be available, and it can be used for ramfs. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@ge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--mm/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index 8c895973dfb..b53427ad30a 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -206,7 +206,6 @@ config VIRT_TO_BUS
config UNEVICTABLE_LRU
bool "Add LRU list to track non-evictable pages"
default y
- depends on MMU
help
Keeps unevictable pages off of the active and inactive pageout
lists, so kswapd will not waste CPU time or have its balancing