summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2009-03-31 15:23:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-04-01 08:59:14 -0700
commit33925b25d2c00a29664f1994ab350a9bff70f7a2 (patch)
treefe1a0ef5cceba27664eae8f38f9e4e2a27bf1b36 /mm/Kconfig
parent7ca43e7564679604d86e9ed834e7bbcffd8a4a3f (diff)
downloadconfigs-33925b25d2c00a29664f1994ab350a9bff70f7a2.tar.gz
nommu: there is no mlock() for NOMMU, so don't provide the bits
The mlock() facility does not exist for NOMMU since all mappings are effectively locked anyway, so we don't make the bits available when they're not useful. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@ge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--mm/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index a5b77811fdf..8c895973dfb 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -214,5 +214,13 @@ config UNEVICTABLE_LRU
will use one page flag and increase the code size a little,
say Y unless you know what you are doing.
+config HAVE_MLOCK
+ bool
+ default y if MMU=y
+
+config HAVE_MLOCKED_PAGE_BIT
+ bool
+ default y if HAVE_MLOCK=y && UNEVICTABLE_LRU=y
+
config MMU_NOTIFIER
bool