summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>2008-07-25 01:48:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:42 -0700
commitcf481c20c476ad2c0febdace9ce23f5a4db19582 (patch)
tree4c46587ad6da3b40d9e7f2db93514f4d9045bc99 /ipc
parentf9c46d6ea5ce138a886c3a0f10a46130afab75f5 (diff)
downloadconfigs-cf481c20c476ad2c0febdace9ce23f5a4db19582.tar.gz
idr: make idr_remove rcu-safe
Introduce the free_layer() routine: it is the one that actually frees memory after a grace period has elapsed. Signed-off-by: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net> Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Jim Houston <jim.houston@comcast.net> Cc: Pierre Peiffer <peifferp@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions