summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/splice.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2009-04-03 16:42:36 +0100
committerDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2009-04-03 16:42:36 +0100
commit266cf658efcf6ac33541a46740f74f50c79d2b6b (patch)
tree5c83b0879892d509e598dfd54be3ba3679ecd348 /fs/splice.c
parent03fb3d2af96c2783c3a5bc03f3d984cf422f0e69 (diff)
downloadconfigs-266cf658efcf6ac33541a46740f74f50c79d2b6b.tar.gz
FS-Cache: Recruit a page flags for cache management
Recruit a page flag to aid in cache management. The following extra flag is defined: (1) PG_fscache (PG_private_2) The marked page is backed by a local cache and is pinning resources in the cache driver. If PG_fscache is set, then things that checked for PG_private will now also check for that. This includes things like truncation and page invalidation. The function page_has_private() had been added to make the checks for both PG_private and PG_private_2 at the same time. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com> Acked-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Tested-by: Daire Byrne <Daire.Byrne@framestore.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/splice.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/splice.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/splice.c b/fs/splice.c
index 4ed0ba44a96..dd727d43e5b 100644
--- a/fs/splice.c
+++ b/fs/splice.c
@@ -59,7 +59,8 @@ static int page_cache_pipe_buf_steal(struct pipe_inode_info *pipe,
*/
wait_on_page_writeback(page);
- if (PagePrivate(page) && !try_to_release_page(page, GFP_KERNEL))
+ if (page_has_private(page) &&
+ !try_to_release_page(page, GFP_KERNEL))
goto out_unlock;
/*