summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/fuse
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMiklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>2008-07-25 01:49:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:48 -0700
commit48e90761b570ff57f58b726229d229729949c5bb (patch)
treebe2ab7ed5710223c46f39afd276c964506a7db40 /fs/fuse
parent33670fa296860283f04a7975b8c790f101e43a6e (diff)
downloadconfigs-48e90761b570ff57f58b726229d229729949c5bb.tar.gz
fuse: lockd support
If fuse filesystem doesn't define it's own lock operations, then allow the lock manager to work with fuse. Adding lockd support for remote locking is also possible, but more rarely used, so leave it till later. Signed-off-by: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/fuse')
-rw-r--r--fs/fuse/file.c11
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/fuse/file.c b/fs/fuse/file.c
index 8092f0d9fd1..67ff2c6a8f6 100644
--- a/fs/fuse/file.c
+++ b/fs/fuse/file.c
@@ -1341,6 +1341,11 @@ static int fuse_setlk(struct file *file, struct file_lock *fl, int flock)
pid_t pid = fl->fl_type != F_UNLCK ? current->tgid : 0;
int err;
+ if (fl->fl_lmops && fl->fl_lmops->fl_grant) {
+ /* NLM needs asynchronous locks, which we don't support yet */
+ return -ENOLCK;
+ }
+
/* Unlock on close is handled by the flush method */
if (fl->fl_flags & FL_CLOSE)
return 0;
@@ -1365,7 +1370,9 @@ static int fuse_file_lock(struct file *file, int cmd, struct file_lock *fl)
struct fuse_conn *fc = get_fuse_conn(inode);
int err;
- if (cmd == F_GETLK) {
+ if (cmd == F_CANCELLK) {
+ err = 0;
+ } else if (cmd == F_GETLK) {
if (fc->no_lock) {
posix_test_lock(file, fl);
err = 0;
@@ -1373,7 +1380,7 @@ static int fuse_file_lock(struct file *file, int cmd, struct file_lock *fl)
err = fuse_getlk(file, fl);
} else {
if (fc->no_lock)
- err = posix_lock_file_wait(file, fl);
+ err = posix_lock_file(file, fl, NULL);
else
err = fuse_setlk(file, fl, 0);
}