aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script-perl.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-08-20perf script perl/python: Fix libexec scripts path in DocumentationDavid Ahern
The libexec path is /libexec/perf-core/scripts/*/Perf-Trace-Util. Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1345391182-71825-1-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2011-04-24sched: Get rid of lock_depthJonathan Corbet
Neil Brown pointed out that lock_depth somehow escaped the BKL removal work. Let's get rid of it now. Note that the perf scripting utilities still have a bunch of code for dealing with common_lock_depth in tracepoints; I have left that in place in case anybody wants to use that code with older kernels. Suggested-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110422111910.456c0e84@bike.lwn.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2010-11-16perf: Rename 'perf trace' to 'perf script'Ingo Molnar
Free the perf trace name space and rename the trace to 'script' which is a better match for the scripting engine. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>