aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMing Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>2013-02-22 16:34:16 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:16 -0800
commit9802c8e22f6efd372e83d9d5d5ff43f3562cfe19 (patch)
tree27e8a625a9917153c290cb27e16de9db3086e6e5 /net
parent25e823c8c37d123b77ce12a042da889e6bb5f9d1 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-9802c8e22f6efd372e83d9d5d5ff43f3562cfe19.tar.gz
net/core: apply pm_runtime_set_memalloc_noio on network devices
Deadlock might be caused by allocating memory with GFP_KERNEL in runtime_resume and runtime_suspend callback of network devices in iSCSI situation, so mark network devices and its ancestor as 'memalloc_noio' with the introduced pm_runtime_set_memalloc_noio(). Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com> Cc: David Decotigny <david.decotigny@google.com> Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jiri.kosina@suse.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'net')
-rw-r--r--net/core/net-sysfs.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/net/core/net-sysfs.c b/net/core/net-sysfs.c
index a5b89a6fec6..7427ab5e27d 100644
--- a/net/core/net-sysfs.c
+++ b/net/core/net-sysfs.c
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/jiffies.h>
+#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
#include "net-sysfs.h"
@@ -1257,6 +1258,8 @@ void netdev_unregister_kobject(struct net_device * net)
remove_queue_kobjects(net);
+ pm_runtime_set_memalloc_noio(dev, false);
+
device_del(dev);
}
@@ -1301,6 +1304,8 @@ int netdev_register_kobject(struct net_device *net)
return error;
}
+ pm_runtime_set_memalloc_noio(dev, true);
+
return error;
}