aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/filemap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>2012-10-08 16:28:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:17 +0900
commit0b173bc4daa8f8ec03a85abf5e47b23502ff80af (patch)
tree173d0523555e02a077e0af4563bd4cadea46cb23 /mm/filemap.c
parent4b6e1e37026ec7dae9b23d78ffcebdd5ddb1bfa1 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-0b173bc4daa8f8ec03a85abf5e47b23502ff80af.tar.gz
mm: kill vma flag VM_CAN_NONLINEAR
Move actual pte filling for non-linear file mappings into the new special vma operation: ->remap_pages(). Filesystems must implement this method to get non-linear mapping support, if it uses filemap_fault() then generic_file_remap_pages() can be used. Now device drivers can implement this method and obtain nonlinear vma support. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> #arch/tile Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp> Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com> Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/filemap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/filemap.c b/mm/filemap.c
index 384344575c3..a9827b42556 100644
--- a/mm/filemap.c
+++ b/mm/filemap.c
@@ -1737,6 +1737,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(filemap_page_mkwrite);
const struct vm_operations_struct generic_file_vm_ops = {
.fault = filemap_fault,
.page_mkwrite = filemap_page_mkwrite,
+ .remap_pages = generic_file_remap_pages,
};
/* This is used for a general mmap of a disk file */
@@ -1749,7 +1750,6 @@ int generic_file_mmap(struct file * file, struct vm_area_struct * vma)
return -ENOEXEC;
file_accessed(file);
vma->vm_ops = &generic_file_vm_ops;
- vma->vm_flags |= VM_CAN_NONLINEAR;
return 0;
}