aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-20 14:35:09 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-22 20:06:54 +0200
commit9f3660c2c1a221c886474587103c69f6034d3e4f (patch)
tree23906ee91599b6b04e85523064428f59b3e62be1 /kernel/time
parent026249ef100b5384b6c74c360db46728e98354da (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-9f3660c2c1a221c886474587103c69f6034d3e4f.tar.gz
sched: Kick full dynticks CPU that have more than one task enqueued.
Kick the tick on full dynticks CPUs when they get more than one task running on their queue. This makes sure that local fairness is maintained by the tick on the destination. This is done regardless of these tasks' class. We should be able to be more clever in the future depending on these. eg: a CPU that runs a SCHED_FIFO task doesn't need to maintain fairness against local pending tasks of the fair class. But keep things simple for now. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions