aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-05-03 01:28:12 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-05-04 08:30:34 +0200
commit73c30828771acafb0a5e3a1c4cf75e6c5dc5f98a (patch)
tree08cfdcede966b63ff30ccaf6490535c7cc24a441 /kernel/time
parentc032862fba51a3ca504752d3a25186b324c5ce83 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-73c30828771acafb0a5e3a1c4cf75e6c5dc5f98a.tar.gz
rcu: Fix full dynticks' dependency on wide RCU nocb mode
Commit 0637e029392386e6996f5d6574aadccee8315efa ("nohz: Select wide RCU nocb for full dynticks") intended to force CONFIG_RCU_NOCB_CPU_ALL=y when full dynticks is enabled. However this option is part of a choice menu and Kconfig's "select" instruction has no effect on such targets. Fix this by using reverse dependencies on the targets we don't want instead. Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/Kconfig b/kernel/time/Kconfig
index a2ddd650cb9..e4c07b0692b 100644
--- a/kernel/time/Kconfig
+++ b/kernel/time/Kconfig
@@ -109,7 +109,6 @@ config NO_HZ_FULL
select NO_HZ_COMMON
select RCU_USER_QS
select RCU_NOCB_CPU
- select RCU_NOCB_CPU_ALL
select VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
select CONTEXT_TRACKING_FORCE
select IRQ_WORK