aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-22 21:15:59 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-22 23:02:26 +0200
commit0637e029392386e6996f5d6574aadccee8315efa (patch)
tree0e09015cfb12647ad8a9895f83209ebbce11ceb0 /kernel/time
parent67826eae8c16dbf00c262be6ec15021bb42f69c4 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-0637e029392386e6996f5d6574aadccee8315efa.tar.gz
nohz: Select wide RCU nocb for full dynticks
It makes testing and implementation much easier as we know in advance that all CPUs are RCU nocbs. Also this prepares to remove the dynamic check for nohz_full= boot mask to be a subset of rcu_nocbs= Eventually this should also help removing the requirement for the boot CPU to be outside the full dynticks range. Suggested-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Suggested-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/Kconfig b/kernel/time/Kconfig
index f6a792ab498..e1ac129b01c 100644
--- a/kernel/time/Kconfig
+++ b/kernel/time/Kconfig
@@ -110,6 +110,7 @@ config NO_HZ_FULL
select NO_HZ_COMMON
select RCU_USER_QS
select RCU_NOCB_CPU
+ select RCU_NOCB_CPU_ALL
select CONTEXT_TRACKING_FORCE
select IRQ_WORK
help