aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time/timer_list.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2011-07-31 17:44:12 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-06-11 20:07:17 +0200
commitf5d411c91ede162240f34e05a233f2759412988e (patch)
tree7e6181e575eb19087e9f19dd1a7ba20d25e6dd8b /kernel/time/timer_list.c
parent2ac0d98fd624ae50f5e6ae9c800977a9dbbfcde6 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-f5d411c91ede162240f34e05a233f2759412988e.tar.gz
nohz: Rename ts->idle_tick to ts->last_tick
Now that idle and nohz logics are going to be independant each others, ts->idle_tick becomes too much a biased name to describe the field that saves the last scheduled tick on top of which we re-calculate the next tick to schedule when the timer is restarted. We want to reuse this even to stop the tick outside idle cases. So let's rename it to some more generic name: ts->last_tick. This changes a bit the timer list stat export so we need to increase its version. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Cc: Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Sven-Thorsten Dietrich <thebigcorporation@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time/timer_list.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/timer_list.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/timer_list.c b/kernel/time/timer_list.c
index 3258455549f..af5a7e9f164 100644
--- a/kernel/time/timer_list.c
+++ b/kernel/time/timer_list.c
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ static void print_cpu(struct seq_file *m, int cpu, u64 now)
{
struct tick_sched *ts = tick_get_tick_sched(cpu);
P(nohz_mode);
- P_ns(idle_tick);
+ P_ns(last_tick);
P(tick_stopped);
P(idle_jiffies);
P(idle_calls);
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ static int timer_list_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
u64 now = ktime_to_ns(ktime_get());
int cpu;
- SEQ_printf(m, "Timer List Version: v0.6\n");
+ SEQ_printf(m, "Timer List Version: v0.7\n");
SEQ_printf(m, "HRTIMER_MAX_CLOCK_BASES: %d\n", HRTIMER_MAX_CLOCK_BASES);
SEQ_printf(m, "now at %Ld nsecs\n", (unsigned long long)now);