aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time/timer_list.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAmerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com>2009-08-17 05:43:01 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-08-17 11:47:31 +0200
commitde809347aeef0a68c04576c464414d0e4dce59fc (patch)
treee3f05312abaabe0bcda04b6e8e220374c20cf292 /kernel/time/timer_list.c
parentb2add73dbf93fd50f00564d7abc3e2b9aa9dd20c (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-de809347aeef0a68c04576c464414d0e4dce59fc.tar.gz
timers: Drop write permission on /proc/timer_list
/proc/timer_list and /proc/slabinfo are not supposed to be written, so there should be no write permissions on it. Signed-off-by: WANG Cong <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com> Cc: Eduard - Gabriel Munteanu <eduard.munteanu@linux360.ro> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> LKML-Reference: <20090817094525.6355.88682.sendpatchset@localhost.localdomain> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time/timer_list.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/timer_list.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/timer_list.c b/kernel/time/timer_list.c
index a999b92a127..fddd69d16e0 100644
--- a/kernel/time/timer_list.c
+++ b/kernel/time/timer_list.c
@@ -286,7 +286,7 @@ static int __init init_timer_list_procfs(void)
{
struct proc_dir_entry *pe;
- pe = proc_create("timer_list", 0644, NULL, &timer_list_fops);
+ pe = proc_create("timer_list", 0444, NULL, &timer_list_fops);
if (!pe)
return -ENOMEM;
return 0;