aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/taskstats.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com>2006-09-30 23:28:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-10-01 00:39:29 -0700
commitf3cef7a99469afc159fec3a61b42dc7ca5b6824f (patch)
treeb1805a0d0b4a273b8ce0a245c17570ff18abdc5b /kernel/taskstats.c
parent7d1bdca9b06acb3df07329eaff72d5eaf1543287 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-f3cef7a99469afc159fec3a61b42dc7ca5b6824f.tar.gz
[PATCH] csa: basic accounting over taskstats
Add some basic accounting fields to the taskstats struct, add a new kernel/tsacct.c to handle basic accounting data handling upon exit. A handle is added to taskstats.c to invoke the basic accounting data handling. Signed-off-by: Jay Lan <jlan@sgi.com> Cc: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Chris Sturtivant <csturtiv@sgi.com> Cc: Tony Ernst <tee@sgi.com> Cc: Guillaume Thouvenin <guillaume.thouvenin@bull.net> Cc: "Michal Piotrowski" <michal.k.k.piotrowski@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/taskstats.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/taskstats.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/taskstats.c b/kernel/taskstats.c
index c451af2ddb5..6c38dce88e8 100644
--- a/kernel/taskstats.c
+++ b/kernel/taskstats.c
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/taskstats_kern.h>
+#include <linux/tsacct_kern.h>
#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <linux/cpumask.h>
#include <linux/percpu.h>
@@ -198,7 +199,10 @@ static int fill_pid(pid_t pid, struct task_struct *pidtsk,
*/
delayacct_add_tsk(stats, tsk);
+
+ /* fill in basic acct fields */
stats->version = TASKSTATS_VERSION;
+ bacct_add_tsk(stats, tsk);
/* Define err: label here if needed */
put_task_struct(tsk);