aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/taskstats.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:41 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commit6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874 (patch)
tree0f349f4e6c28cc5d11b7083273543a294c437216 /kernel/taskstats.c
parentc757249af152c59fd74b85e52e8c090acb33d9c0 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: delay accounting usage of taskstats interface
Usage of taskstats interface by delay accounting. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/taskstats.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/taskstats.c16
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/taskstats.c b/kernel/taskstats.c
index 82ec9137d90..ea9506de3b8 100644
--- a/kernel/taskstats.c
+++ b/kernel/taskstats.c
@@ -18,13 +18,13 @@
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/taskstats_kern.h>
+#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <net/genetlink.h>
#include <asm/atomic.h>
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(__u32, taskstats_seqnum) = { 0 };
static int family_registered;
kmem_cache_t *taskstats_cache;
-static DEFINE_MUTEX(taskstats_exit_mutex);
static struct genl_family family = {
.id = GENL_ID_GENERATE,
@@ -120,7 +120,10 @@ static int fill_pid(pid_t pid, struct task_struct *pidtsk,
* goto err;
*/
-err:
+ rc = delayacct_add_tsk(stats, tsk);
+ stats->version = TASKSTATS_VERSION;
+
+ /* Define err: label here if needed */
put_task_struct(tsk);
return rc;
@@ -152,8 +155,14 @@ static int fill_tgid(pid_t tgid, struct task_struct *tgidtsk,
* break;
*/
+ rc = delayacct_add_tsk(stats, tsk);
+ if (rc)
+ break;
+
} while_each_thread(first, tsk);
read_unlock(&tasklist_lock);
+ stats->version = TASKSTATS_VERSION;
+
/*
* Accounting subsytems can also add calls here if they don't
@@ -233,8 +242,6 @@ void taskstats_exit_send(struct task_struct *tsk, struct taskstats *tidstats,
if (!family_registered || !tidstats)
return;
- mutex_lock(&taskstats_exit_mutex);
-
is_thread_group = !thread_group_empty(tsk);
rc = 0;
@@ -292,7 +299,6 @@ nla_put_failure:
err_skb:
nlmsg_free(rep_skb);
ret:
- mutex_unlock(&taskstats_exit_mutex);
return;
}