aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/taskstats.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:43 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:57 -0700
commit25890454667b3295f67b3372352be90705f8667c (patch)
treef66e24be59ced75853eb82709e3036e735aac21e /kernel/taskstats.c
parenta3baf649ca9ca0a96fba538f03b0f17c043b755c (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-25890454667b3295f67b3372352be90705f8667c.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: /proc export of aggregated block I/O delays
Export I/O delays seen by a task through /proc/<tgid>/stats for use in top etc. Note that delays for I/O done for swapping in pages (swapin I/O) is clubbed together with all other I/O here (this is not the case in the netlink interface where the swapin I/O is kept distinct) [akpm@osdl.org: printk warning fix] Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/taskstats.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions