aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/latencytop.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>2008-12-09 13:14:27 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-12-10 08:01:54 -0800
commit9c24624727f6d6c460e45762a408ca5f5b9b8ef2 (patch)
tree39f41dc5e46a9f0e1151963eb1d4f2b7ff77ee3d /kernel/latencytop.c
parent6ee5a399d6a92a52646836a6e10faf255c16393e (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-9c24624727f6d6c460e45762a408ca5f5b9b8ef2.tar.gz
KSYM_SYMBOL_LEN fixes
Miles Lane tailing /sys files hit a BUG which Pekka Enberg has tracked to my 966c8c12dc9e77f931e2281ba25d2f0244b06949 sprint_symbol(): use less stack exposing a bug in slub's list_locations() - kallsyms_lookup() writes a 0 to namebuf[KSYM_NAME_LEN-1], but that was beyond the end of page provided. The 100 slop which list_locations() allows at end of page looks roughly enough for all the other stuff it might print after the symbol before it checks again: break out KSYM_SYMBOL_LEN earlier than before. Latencytop and ftrace and are using KSYM_NAME_LEN buffers where they need KSYM_SYMBOL_LEN buffers, and vmallocinfo a 2*KSYM_NAME_LEN buffer where it wants a KSYM_SYMBOL_LEN buffer: fix those before anyone copies them. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: ftrace.h needs module.h] Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc Miles Lane <miles.lane@gmail.com> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com> Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/latencytop.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/latencytop.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/latencytop.c b/kernel/latencytop.c
index 5e7b45c5692..449db466bdb 100644
--- a/kernel/latencytop.c
+++ b/kernel/latencytop.c
@@ -191,7 +191,7 @@ static int lstats_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
latency_record[i].time,
latency_record[i].max);
for (q = 0; q < LT_BACKTRACEDEPTH; q++) {
- char sym[KSYM_NAME_LEN];
+ char sym[KSYM_SYMBOL_LEN];
char *c;
if (!latency_record[i].backtrace[q])
break;