aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/futex_compat.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2012-03-23 12:08:55 -0700
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-03-29 11:37:17 +0200
commitec0c4274e33c0373e476b73e01995c53128f1257 (patch)
tree9a73585bde46f22b3896191efe57393d19966b32 /kernel/futex_compat.c
parentbdbb776f882f5ad431aa1e694c69c1c3d6a4a5b8 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-ec0c4274e33c0373e476b73e01995c53128f1257.tar.gz
futex: Mark get_robust_list as deprecated
Notify get_robust_list users that the syscall is going away. Suggested-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com Cc: spender@grsecurity.net Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120323190855.GA27213@www.outflux.net Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/futex_compat.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/futex_compat.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/futex_compat.c b/kernel/futex_compat.c
index a9642d52863..83e368b005f 100644
--- a/kernel/futex_compat.c
+++ b/kernel/futex_compat.c
@@ -142,6 +142,8 @@ compat_sys_get_robust_list(int pid, compat_uptr_t __user *head_ptr,
if (!futex_cmpxchg_enabled)
return -ENOSYS;
+ WARN_ONCE(1, "deprecated: get_robust_list will be deleted in 2013.\n");
+
rcu_read_lock();
ret = -ESRCH;