aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/audit.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>2013-09-24 15:27:42 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-10-01 09:17:48 -0700
commit3ed3690eac0c839c6216fd7f7ce0add6a1f593b2 (patch)
tree2751c049b5bc0e257de7407ba781c86a0855488d /kernel/audit.c
parent39b79aa3f1554bb1e39be3b25d6c12fd429583d4 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-3ed3690eac0c839c6216fd7f7ce0add6a1f593b2.tar.gz
audit: fix endless wait in audit_log_start()
commit 8ac1c8d5deba65513b6a82c35e89e73996c8e0d6 upstream. After commit 829199197a43 ("kernel/audit.c: avoid negative sleep durations") audit emitters will block forever if userspace daemon cannot handle backlog. After the timeout the waiting loop turns into busy loop and runs until daemon dies or returns back to work. This is a minimal patch for that bug. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Cc: Richard Guy Briggs <rgb@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: Chuck Anderson <chuck.anderson@oracle.com> Cc: Dan Duval <dan.duval@oracle.com> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jonghwan Choi <jhbird.choi@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/audit.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/audit.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/audit.c b/kernel/audit.c
index 91e53d04b6a..7b0e23a740c 100644
--- a/kernel/audit.c
+++ b/kernel/audit.c
@@ -1117,9 +1117,10 @@ struct audit_buffer *audit_log_start(struct audit_context *ctx, gfp_t gfp_mask,
sleep_time = timeout_start + audit_backlog_wait_time -
jiffies;
- if ((long)sleep_time > 0)
+ if ((long)sleep_time > 0) {
wait_for_auditd(sleep_time);
- continue;
+ continue;
+ }
}
if (audit_rate_check() && printk_ratelimit())
printk(KERN_WARNING