aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2012-10-08 16:28:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:13 +0900
commitaf1839eb4bd4fe079a125eb199205fceb6ae19e6 (patch)
treeacd99b9a8dca0c975d894833ce4bd1d2de05a08f /init
parent6e28b761c5020c4bc943c7e38da86bea8af77d5c (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-af1839eb4bd4fe079a125eb199205fceb6ae19e6.tar.gz
Kconfig: clean up the long arch list for the UID16 config option
Introduce HAVE_UID16 config option and select it in corresponding architecture Kconfig files. UID16 now only depends on HAVE_UID16. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index ed6334dd5e7..38bab420bd9 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -1125,10 +1125,12 @@ menuconfig EXPERT
environments which can tolerate a "non-standard" kernel.
Only use this if you really know what you are doing.
+config HAVE_UID16
+ bool
+
config UID16
bool "Enable 16-bit UID system calls" if EXPERT
- depends on ARM || BLACKFIN || CRIS || FRV || H8300 || X86_32 || M68K || (S390 && !64BIT) || SUPERH || SPARC32 || (SPARC64 && COMPAT) || UML || (X86_64 && IA32_EMULATION) \
- || AARCH32_EMULATION
+ depends on HAVE_UID16
default y
help
This enables the legacy 16-bit UID syscall wrappers.