aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2012-10-08 16:28:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:14 +0900
commit7ac57a89de958fbb5271dc504d0c25e34dbeec32 (patch)
tree4243b7e9f702e9b48820b62d8572f9aeb6f1cf1c /init
parent9b2a60c484715e2d2f07d8192fd9f18435cbc77c (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-7ac57a89de958fbb5271dc504d0c25e34dbeec32.tar.gz
Kconfig: clean up the "#if defined(arch)" list for exception-trace sysctl entry
Introduce SYSCTL_EXCEPTION_TRACE config option and selec it in the architectures requiring support for the "exception-trace" debug_table entry in kernel/sysctl.c. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 38bab420bd9..4c93533da42 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -1152,6 +1152,11 @@ config SYSCTL_SYSCALL
If unsure say N here.
+config SYSCTL_EXCEPTION_TRACE
+ bool
+ help
+ Enable support for /proc/sys/debug/exception-trace.
+
config KALLSYMS
bool "Load all symbols for debugging/ksymoops" if EXPERT
default y