aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYing Han <yinghan@google.com>2012-04-25 16:01:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-04-25 21:26:33 -0700
commit904249aa68010c8e223263c922fcbb840a3f42e4 (patch)
tree5476bdf728cd77ac6fcaaeb986df1ddd5c9527d7 /include
parent13d518074a952d33d47c428419693f63389547e9 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-904249aa68010c8e223263c922fcbb840a3f42e4.tar.gz
mm: fix up the vmscan stat in vmstat
The "pgsteal" stat is confusing because it counts both direct reclaim as well as background reclaim. However, we have "kswapd_steal" which also counts background reclaim value. This patch fixes it and also makes it match the existng "pgscan_" stats. Test: pgsteal_kswapd_dma32 447623 pgsteal_kswapd_normal 42272677 pgsteal_kswapd_movable 0 pgsteal_direct_dma32 2801 pgsteal_direct_normal 44353270 pgsteal_direct_movable 0 Signed-off-by: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/vm_event_item.h5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/vm_event_item.h b/include/linux/vm_event_item.h
index 03b90cdc192..06f8e385825 100644
--- a/include/linux/vm_event_item.h
+++ b/include/linux/vm_event_item.h
@@ -26,13 +26,14 @@ enum vm_event_item { PGPGIN, PGPGOUT, PSWPIN, PSWPOUT,
PGFREE, PGACTIVATE, PGDEACTIVATE,
PGFAULT, PGMAJFAULT,
FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGREFILL),
- FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGSTEAL),
+ FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGSTEAL_KSWAPD),
+ FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGSTEAL_DIRECT),
FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGSCAN_KSWAPD),
FOR_ALL_ZONES(PGSCAN_DIRECT),
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
PGSCAN_ZONE_RECLAIM_FAILED,
#endif
- PGINODESTEAL, SLABS_SCANNED, KSWAPD_STEAL, KSWAPD_INODESTEAL,
+ PGINODESTEAL, SLABS_SCANNED, KSWAPD_INODESTEAL,
KSWAPD_LOW_WMARK_HIT_QUICKLY, KSWAPD_HIGH_WMARK_HIT_QUICKLY,
KSWAPD_SKIP_CONGESTION_WAIT,
PAGEOUTRUN, ALLOCSTALL, PGROTATED,