aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/sched.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2011-04-22 11:19:10 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-04-24 13:18:38 +0200
commit625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e (patch)
tree1bf966a8e65463cdcc313c559533f032657c9dcf /include/linux/sched.h
parentd3bf52e998056a6002b2aecfe1d25486376382ac (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e.tar.gz
sched: Get rid of lock_depth
Neil Brown pointed out that lock_depth somehow escaped the BKL removal work. Let's get rid of it now. Note that the perf scripting utilities still have a bunch of code for dealing with common_lock_depth in tracepoints; I have left that in place in case anybody wants to use that code with older kernels. Suggested-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110422111910.456c0e84@bike.lwn.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/sched.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/sched.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/sched.h b/include/linux/sched.h
index 171ba24b08a..013314a5610 100644
--- a/include/linux/sched.h
+++ b/include/linux/sched.h
@@ -731,10 +731,6 @@ struct sched_info {
/* timestamps */
unsigned long long last_arrival,/* when we last ran on a cpu */
last_queued; /* when we were last queued to run */
-#ifdef CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS
- /* BKL stats */
- unsigned int bkl_count;
-#endif
};
#endif /* defined(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) || defined(CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT) */
@@ -1190,8 +1186,6 @@ struct task_struct {
unsigned int flags; /* per process flags, defined below */
unsigned int ptrace;
- int lock_depth; /* BKL lock depth */
-
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
struct task_struct *wake_entry;
int on_cpu;