aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>2014-01-29 14:05:46 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2014-02-13 13:48:00 -0800
commit7462402eae491665f58f434dbf45bd964cbf8b79 (patch)
tree234f8b697bbcf45ca7fd4a9aea1368a862fc5961 /fs
parent9580348ce827b7026c12f2fde1da7d064c338dc6 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-7462402eae491665f58f434dbf45bd964cbf8b79.tar.gz
fs/compat: fix lookup_dcookie() parameter handling
commit d8d14bd09cddbaf0168d61af638455a26bd027ff upstream. Commit d5dc77bfeeab ("consolidate compat lookup_dcookie()") coverted all architectures to the new compat_sys_lookup_dcookie() syscall. The "len" paramater of the new compat syscall must have the type compat_size_t in order to enforce zero extension for architectures where the ABI requires that the caller of a function performed zero and/or sign extension to 64 bit of all parameters. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/dcookies.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/dcookies.c b/fs/dcookies.c
index ab5954b5026..ac44a69fbea 100644
--- a/fs/dcookies.c
+++ b/fs/dcookies.c
@@ -204,7 +204,7 @@ out:
}
#ifdef CONFIG_COMPAT
-COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE4(lookup_dcookie, u32, w0, u32, w1, char __user *, buf, size_t, len)
+COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE4(lookup_dcookie, u32, w0, u32, w1, char __user *, buf, compat_size_t, len)
{
#ifdef __BIG_ENDIAN
return sys_lookup_dcookie(((u64)w0 << 32) | w1, buf, len);