aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/uio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>2012-10-08 16:28:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:18 +0900
commit0103bd16fb90bc741c7a03fd1ea4e8a505abad23 (patch)
tree720cb5bf0734fcae36d9af584023c086de0a7ea2 /drivers/uio
parente9714acf8c439688884234dcac2bfc38bb607d38 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-0103bd16fb90bc741c7a03fd1ea4e8a505abad23.tar.gz
mm: prepare VM_DONTDUMP for using in drivers
Rename VM_NODUMP into VM_DONTDUMP: this name matches other negative flags: VM_DONTEXPAND, VM_DONTCOPY. Currently this flag used only for sys_madvise. The next patch will use it for replacing the outdated flag VM_RESERVED. Also forbid madvise(MADV_DODUMP) for special kernel mappings VM_SPECIAL (VM_IO | VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_RESERVED | VM_PFNMAP) Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp> Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com> Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/uio')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions