aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/staging/tidspbridge
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-11-27 09:32:49 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-12-04 10:55:47 -0800
commit51de4ecd7c25fae75eb8d0936a443119e13384f9 (patch)
treeb5d3686e35dac4797fc633e69cb0f15beabd058b /drivers/staging/tidspbridge
parentc51fe27dc3cc7b43ee09edfb192d01ae6fa1c0cf (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-51de4ecd7c25fae75eb8d0936a443119e13384f9.tar.gz
Staging: tidspbridge: disable driver
commit 930ba4a374b96560ef9fde2145cdc454a164ddcc upstream. There seems to be no active maintainer for the driver, and there is an unfixed security bug, so disable the driver for now. Hopefully someone steps up to be the maintainer, and works to get this out of staging, otherwise it will be deleted soon. Reported-by: Nico Golde <nico@ngolde.de> Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@copitl.com> Cc: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com> Cc: Kanigeri, Hari <h-kanigeri2@ti.com> Cc: Ameya Palande <ameya.palande@nokia.com> Cc: Guzman Lugo, Fernando <fernando.lugo@ti.com> Cc: Hebbar, Shivananda <x0hebbar@ti.com> Cc: Ramos Falcon, Ernesto <ernesto@ti.com> Cc: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com> Cc: Anna, Suman <s-anna@ti.com> Cc: Gupta, Ramesh <grgupta@ti.com> Cc: Gomez Castellanos, Ivan <ivan.gomez@ti.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <ext-andriy.shevchenko@nokia.com> Cc: Armando Uribe De Leon <x0095078@ti.com> Cc: Deepak Chitriki <deepak.chitriki@ti.com> Cc: Menon, Nishanth <nm@ti.com> Cc: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com> Cc: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/tidspbridge')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/tidspbridge/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/Kconfig b/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/Kconfig
index 60848f198b4..f7deabcf835 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/Kconfig
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
menuconfig TIDSPBRIDGE
tristate "DSP Bridge driver"
- depends on ARCH_OMAP3 && !ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM
+ depends on ARCH_OMAP3 && !ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM && BROKEN
select OMAP_MBOX_FWK
help
DSP/BIOS Bridge is designed for platforms that contain a GPP and