aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/media/dvb-core
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSimon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>2013-03-28 13:38:25 +0900
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2013-03-28 01:20:42 -0400
commite5c5d22e8dcf7c2d430336cbf8e180bd38e8daf1 (patch)
tree085634668082dc359bad9ff504f725423e947bb8 /drivers/media/dvb-core
parent8b49a4c75965ed157e21450d23dcadd6b27c1aa3 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-e5c5d22e8dcf7c2d430336cbf8e180bd38e8daf1.tar.gz
net: add ETH_P_802_3_MIN
Add a new constant ETH_P_802_3_MIN, the minimum ethernet type for an 802.3 frame. Frames with a lower value in the ethernet type field are Ethernet II. Also update all the users of this value that David Miller and I could find to use the new constant. Also correct a bug in util.c. The comparison with ETH_P_802_3_MIN should be >= not >. As suggested by Jesse Gross. Compile tested only. Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jesse Gross <jesse@nicira.com> Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: Bart De Schuymer <bart.de.schuymer@pandora.be> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org> Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com> Cc: linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org Cc: netfilter-devel@vger.kernel.org Cc: bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: dev@openvswitch.org Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Acked-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de> Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/dvb-core')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_net.c10
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_net.c b/drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_net.c
index 44225b186f6..83a23afb13a 100644
--- a/drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_net.c
+++ b/drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_net.c
@@ -185,7 +185,7 @@ static __be16 dvb_net_eth_type_trans(struct sk_buff *skb,
skb->pkt_type=PACKET_MULTICAST;
}
- if (ntohs(eth->h_proto) >= 1536)
+ if (ntohs(eth->h_proto) >= ETH_P_802_3_MIN)
return eth->h_proto;
rawp = skb->data;
@@ -228,9 +228,9 @@ static int ule_test_sndu( struct dvb_net_priv *p )
static int ule_bridged_sndu( struct dvb_net_priv *p )
{
struct ethhdr *hdr = (struct ethhdr*) p->ule_next_hdr;
- if(ntohs(hdr->h_proto) < 1536) {
+ if(ntohs(hdr->h_proto) < ETH_P_802_3_MIN) {
int framelen = p->ule_sndu_len - ((p->ule_next_hdr+sizeof(struct ethhdr)) - p->ule_skb->data);
- /* A frame Type < 1536 for a bridged frame, introduces a LLC Length field. */
+ /* A frame Type < ETH_P_802_3_MIN for a bridged frame, introduces a LLC Length field. */
if(framelen != ntohs(hdr->h_proto)) {
return -1;
}
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ static int handle_ule_extensions( struct dvb_net_priv *p )
(int) p->ule_sndu_type, l, total_ext_len);
#endif
- } while (p->ule_sndu_type < 1536);
+ } while (p->ule_sndu_type < ETH_P_802_3_MIN);
return total_ext_len;
}
@@ -712,7 +712,7 @@ static void dvb_net_ule( struct net_device *dev, const u8 *buf, size_t buf_len )
}
/* Handle ULE Extension Headers. */
- if (priv->ule_sndu_type < 1536) {
+ if (priv->ule_sndu_type < ETH_P_802_3_MIN) {
/* There is an extension header. Handle it accordingly. */
int l = handle_ule_extensions(priv);
if (l < 0) {