aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-12-21 13:23:51 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-01-03 15:57:03 -0800
commit9b3c6e85c2cfa731cf67d5a8c49f7d8c60ec0b04 (patch)
tree1aa850545cc894e835199b877edf93c6a340e58d /drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
parent312facaf924edd4db6b81e3a1518adf56c9cd8bd (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-9b3c6e85c2cfa731cf67d5a8c49f7d8c60ec0b04.tar.gz
Drivers: edac: remove __dev* attributes.
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option. As a result, the __dev* markings need to be removed. This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, and __devexit from these drivers. Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand. Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Doug Thompson <dougthompson@xmission.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/tile_edac.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/tile_edac.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c b/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
index 1e904b7b79a..a0820536b7d 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static void tile_edac_check(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
* Initialize the 'csrows' table within the mci control structure with the
* addressing of memory.
*/
-static int __devinit tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
+static int tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
{
struct csrow_info *csrow = mci->csrows[0];
struct tile_edac_priv *priv = mci->pvt_info;
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ static int __devinit tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
return 0;
}
-static int __devinit tile_edac_mc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int tile_edac_mc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
char hv_file[32];
int hv_devhdl;
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ static int __devinit tile_edac_mc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
return 0;
}
-static int __devexit tile_edac_mc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int tile_edac_mc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
struct mem_ctl_info *mci = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ static struct platform_driver tile_edac_mc_driver = {
.owner = THIS_MODULE,
},
.probe = tile_edac_mc_probe,
- .remove = __devexit_p(tile_edac_mc_remove),
+ .remove = tile_edac_mc_remove,
};
/*