aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-01-27 18:38:08 -0300
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-05-28 19:10:58 -0300
commit084a4fccef39ac7abb039511f32380f28d0b67e6 (patch)
tree0596612000c7ec3a848b10f7cc4acdb573218076 /drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
parenta7d7d2e1a07e3811dc49af2962c940fd8bbb6c8f (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-084a4fccef39ac7abb039511f32380f28d0b67e6.tar.gz
edac: move dimm properties to struct dimm_info
On systems based on chip select rows, all channels need to use memories with the same properties, otherwise the memories on channels A and B won't be recognized. However, such assumption is not true for all types of memory controllers. Controllers for FB-DIMM's don't have such requirements. Also, modern Intel controllers seem to be capable of handling such differences. So, we need to get rid of storing the DIMM information into a per-csrow data, storing it, instead at the right place. The first step is to move grain, mtype, dtype and edac_mode to the per-dimm struct. Reviewed-by: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Doug Thompson <norsk5@yahoo.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@parallels.com> Cc: "Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ericsson.com> Cc: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com> Cc: Mike Williams <mike@mikebwilliams.com> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/tile_edac.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/tile_edac.c13
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c b/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
index e99d0097618..c870f68ae8f 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
@@ -84,6 +84,7 @@ static int __devinit tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
struct csrow_info *csrow = &mci->csrows[0];
struct tile_edac_priv *priv = mci->pvt_info;
struct mshim_mem_info mem_info;
+ struct dimm_info *dimm = csrow->channels[0].dimm;
if (hv_dev_pread(priv->hv_devhdl, 0, (HV_VirtAddr)&mem_info,
sizeof(struct mshim_mem_info), MSHIM_MEM_INFO_OFF) !=
@@ -93,16 +94,16 @@ static int __devinit tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
}
if (mem_info.mem_ecc)
- csrow->edac_mode = EDAC_SECDED;
+ dimm->edac_mode = EDAC_SECDED;
else
- csrow->edac_mode = EDAC_NONE;
+ dimm->edac_mode = EDAC_NONE;
switch (mem_info.mem_type) {
case DDR2:
- csrow->mtype = MEM_DDR2;
+ dimm->mtype = MEM_DDR2;
break;
case DDR3:
- csrow->mtype = MEM_DDR3;
+ dimm->mtype = MEM_DDR3;
break;
default:
@@ -112,8 +113,8 @@ static int __devinit tile_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
csrow->first_page = 0;
csrow->nr_pages = mem_info.mem_size >> PAGE_SHIFT;
csrow->last_page = csrow->first_page + csrow->nr_pages - 1;
- csrow->grain = TILE_EDAC_ERROR_GRAIN;
- csrow->dtype = DEV_UNKNOWN;
+ dimm->grain = TILE_EDAC_ERROR_GRAIN;
+ dimm->dtype = DEV_UNKNOWN;
return 0;
}