aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-12-21 13:23:51 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-01-03 15:57:03 -0800
commit9b3c6e85c2cfa731cf67d5a8c49f7d8c60ec0b04 (patch)
tree1aa850545cc894e835199b877edf93c6a340e58d /drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
parent312facaf924edd4db6b81e3a1518adf56c9cd8bd (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-9b3c6e85c2cfa731cf67d5a8c49f7d8c60ec0b04.tar.gz
Drivers: edac: remove __dev* attributes.
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option. As a result, the __dev* markings need to be removed. This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, and __devexit from these drivers. Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand. Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Doug Thompson <dougthompson@xmission.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c b/drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
index 2d35b78ada3..9c971b57553 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
@@ -188,8 +188,8 @@ static int pasemi_edac_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci,
return 0;
}
-static int __devinit pasemi_edac_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev,
- const struct pci_device_id *ent)
+static int pasemi_edac_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev,
+ const struct pci_device_id *ent)
{
struct mem_ctl_info *mci = NULL;
struct edac_mc_layer layers[2];
@@ -266,7 +266,7 @@ fail:
return -ENODEV;
}
-static void __devexit pasemi_edac_remove(struct pci_dev *pdev)
+static void pasemi_edac_remove(struct pci_dev *pdev)
{
struct mem_ctl_info *mci = edac_mc_del_mc(&pdev->dev);
@@ -287,7 +287,7 @@ MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, pasemi_edac_pci_tbl);
static struct pci_driver pasemi_edac_driver = {
.name = MODULE_NAME,
.probe = pasemi_edac_probe,
- .remove = __devexit_p(pasemi_edac_remove),
+ .remove = pasemi_edac_remove,
.id_table = pasemi_edac_pci_tbl,
};