aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-04-24 15:05:43 -0300
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-06-11 13:23:45 -0300
commitde3910eb79ac8c0f29a11224661c0ebaaf813039 (patch)
tree44584d6691588b2c18823260be0e44f0c9872d02 /drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
parente39f4ea9b01f137f9e6fa631f3e9088fb9175e91 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-de3910eb79ac8c0f29a11224661c0ebaaf813039.tar.gz
edac: change the mem allocation scheme to make Documentation/kobject.txt happy
Kernel kobjects have rigid rules: each container object should be dynamically allocated, and can't be allocated into a single kmalloc. EDAC never obeyed this rule: it has a single malloc function that allocates all needed data into a single kzalloc. As this is not accepted anymore, change the allocation schema of the EDAC *_info structs to enforce this Kernel standard. Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com> Cc: Doug Thompson <norsk5@yahoo.com> Cc: Greg K H <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c b/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
index ba60694437b..0570cf3d256 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
@@ -1203,8 +1203,8 @@ static int i5400_init_dimms(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
size_mb = pvt->dimm_info[slot][channel].megabytes;
- debugf2("%s: dimm%zd (branch %d channel %d slot %d): %d.%03d GB\n",
- __func__, dimm - mci->dimms,
+ debugf2("%s: dimm (branch %d channel %d slot %d): %d.%03d GB\n",
+ __func__,
channel / 2, channel % 2, slot,
size_mb / 1000, size_mb % 1000);
@@ -1227,7 +1227,7 @@ static int i5400_init_dimms(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
* With such single-DIMM mode, the SDCC algorithm degrades to SECDEC+.
*/
if (ndimms == 1)
- mci->dimms[0].edac_mode = EDAC_SECDED;
+ mci->dimms[0]->edac_mode = EDAC_SECDED;
return (ndimms == 0);
}