aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-01-28 09:09:38 -0300
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-05-28 19:10:58 -0300
commita895bf8b1e1ea4c032a8fa8a09475a2ce09fe77a (patch)
tree79a1110d0f4a6f2d50d870fa77d11a5311fee4fc /drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
parent5e2af0c09e60d11dd8297e259a9ca2b3d92d2cf4 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-a895bf8b1e1ea4c032a8fa8a09475a2ce09fe77a.tar.gz
edac: move nr_pages to dimm struct
The number of pages is a dimm property. Move it to the dimm struct. After this change, it is possible to add sysfs nodes for the DIMM's that will properly represent the DIMM stick properties, including its size. A TODO fix here is to properly represent dual-rank/quad-rank DIMMs when the memory controller represents the memory via chip select rows. Reviewed-by: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com> Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Doug Thompson <norsk5@yahoo.com> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: "Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ericsson.com> Cc: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c9
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c b/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
index 6f85dcb3401..6543f4a8367 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
@@ -1156,7 +1156,7 @@ static int i5400_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
int empty, channel_count;
int max_csrows;
int mtr;
- int csrow_megs;
+ int size_mb;
int channel;
int csrow;
struct dimm_info *dimm;
@@ -1171,8 +1171,6 @@ static int i5400_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
for (csrow = 0; csrow < max_csrows; csrow++) {
p_csrow = &mci->csrows[csrow];
- p_csrow->csrow_idx = csrow;
-
/* use branch 0 for the basis */
mtr = determine_mtr(pvt, csrow, 0);
@@ -1180,12 +1178,11 @@ static int i5400_init_csrows(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
if (!MTR_DIMMS_PRESENT(mtr))
continue;
- csrow_megs = 0;
for (channel = 0; channel < pvt->maxch; channel++) {
- csrow_megs += pvt->dimm_info[csrow][channel].megabytes;
+ size_mb = pvt->dimm_info[csrow][channel].megabytes;
- p_csrow->nr_pages = csrow_megs << 8;
dimm = p_csrow->channels[channel].dimm;
+ dimm->nr_pages = size_mb << 8;
dimm->grain = 8;
dimm->dtype = MTR_DRAM_WIDTH(mtr) ? DEV_X8 : DEV_X4;
dimm->mtype = MEM_RDDR2;