aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-01-28 09:09:38 -0300
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>2012-05-28 19:10:58 -0300
commita895bf8b1e1ea4c032a8fa8a09475a2ce09fe77a (patch)
tree79a1110d0f4a6f2d50d870fa77d11a5311fee4fc /drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
parent5e2af0c09e60d11dd8297e259a9ca2b3d92d2cf4 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-a895bf8b1e1ea4c032a8fa8a09475a2ce09fe77a.tar.gz
edac: move nr_pages to dimm struct
The number of pages is a dimm property. Move it to the dimm struct. After this change, it is possible to add sysfs nodes for the DIMM's that will properly represent the DIMM stick properties, including its size. A TODO fix here is to properly represent dual-rank/quad-rank DIMMs when the memory controller represents the memory via chip select rows. Reviewed-by: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com> Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Doug Thompson <norsk5@yahoo.com> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com> Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com> Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com> Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: "Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ericsson.com> Cc: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c47
1 files changed, 33 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c b/drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
index 487e03eeed2..1dc1c6ca430 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
@@ -144,7 +144,13 @@ static ssize_t csrow_ce_count_show(struct csrow_info *csrow, char *data,
static ssize_t csrow_size_show(struct csrow_info *csrow, char *data,
int private)
{
- return sprintf(data, "%u\n", PAGES_TO_MiB(csrow->nr_pages));
+ int i;
+ u32 nr_pages = 0;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < csrow->nr_channels; i++)
+ nr_pages += csrow->channels[i].dimm->nr_pages;
+
+ return sprintf(data, "%u\n", PAGES_TO_MiB(nr_pages));
}
static ssize_t csrow_mem_type_show(struct csrow_info *csrow, char *data,
@@ -519,16 +525,16 @@ static ssize_t mci_ctl_name_show(struct mem_ctl_info *mci, char *data)
static ssize_t mci_size_mb_show(struct mem_ctl_info *mci, char *data)
{
- int total_pages, csrow_idx;
+ int total_pages = 0, csrow_idx, j;
- for (total_pages = csrow_idx = 0; csrow_idx < mci->nr_csrows;
- csrow_idx++) {
+ for (csrow_idx = 0; csrow_idx < mci->nr_csrows; csrow_idx++) {
struct csrow_info *csrow = &mci->csrows[csrow_idx];
- if (!csrow->nr_pages)
- continue;
+ for (j = 0; j < csrow->nr_channels; j++) {
+ struct dimm_info *dimm = csrow->channels[j].dimm;
- total_pages += csrow->nr_pages;
+ total_pages += dimm->nr_pages;
+ }
}
return sprintf(data, "%u\n", PAGES_TO_MiB(total_pages));
@@ -900,7 +906,7 @@ static void edac_remove_mci_instance_attributes(struct mem_ctl_info *mci,
*/
int edac_create_sysfs_mci_device(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
{
- int i;
+ int i, j;
int err;
struct csrow_info *csrow;
struct kobject *kobj_mci = &mci->edac_mci_kobj;
@@ -934,10 +940,13 @@ int edac_create_sysfs_mci_device(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
/* Make directories for each CSROW object under the mc<id> kobject
*/
for (i = 0; i < mci->nr_csrows; i++) {
+ int nr_pages = 0;
+
csrow = &mci->csrows[i];
+ for (j = 0; j < csrow->nr_channels; j++)
+ nr_pages += csrow->channels[j].dimm->nr_pages;
- /* Only expose populated CSROWs */
- if (csrow->nr_pages > 0) {
+ if (nr_pages > 0) {
err = edac_create_csrow_object(mci, csrow, i);
if (err) {
debugf1("%s() failure: create csrow %d obj\n",
@@ -949,10 +958,14 @@ int edac_create_sysfs_mci_device(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
return 0;
- /* CSROW error: backout what has already been registered, */
fail1:
for (i--; i >= 0; i--) {
- if (mci->csrows[i].nr_pages > 0)
+ int nr_pages = 0;
+
+ csrow = &mci->csrows[i];
+ for (j = 0; j < csrow->nr_channels; j++)
+ nr_pages += csrow->channels[j].dimm->nr_pages;
+ if (nr_pages > 0)
kobject_put(&mci->csrows[i].kobj);
}
@@ -972,14 +985,20 @@ fail0:
*/
void edac_remove_sysfs_mci_device(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
{
- int i;
+ struct csrow_info *csrow;
+ int i, j;
debugf0("%s()\n", __func__);
/* remove all csrow kobjects */
debugf4("%s() unregister this mci kobj\n", __func__);
for (i = 0; i < mci->nr_csrows; i++) {
- if (mci->csrows[i].nr_pages > 0) {
+ int nr_pages = 0;
+
+ csrow = &mci->csrows[i];
+ for (j = 0; j < csrow->nr_channels; j++)
+ nr_pages += csrow->channels[j].dimm->nr_pages;
+ if (nr_pages > 0) {
debugf0("%s() unreg csrow-%d\n", __func__, i);
kobject_put(&mci->csrows[i].kobj);
}