aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/cdrom
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /drivers/cdrom
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/cdrom')
-rw-r--r--drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c b/drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c
index 71d1b9bab70..614da5b8613 100644
--- a/drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c
+++ b/drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c
@@ -3412,7 +3412,7 @@ static int cdrom_print_info(const char *header, int val, char *info,
return 0;
}
-static int cdrom_sysctl_info(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file * filp,
+static int cdrom_sysctl_info(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
int pos;
@@ -3489,7 +3489,7 @@ static int cdrom_sysctl_info(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file * filp,
goto done;
doit:
mutex_unlock(&cdrom_mutex);
- return proc_dostring(ctl, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ return proc_dostring(ctl, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
done:
printk(KERN_INFO "cdrom: info buffer too small\n");
goto doit;
@@ -3525,12 +3525,12 @@ static void cdrom_update_settings(void)
mutex_unlock(&cdrom_mutex);
}
-static int cdrom_sysctl_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file * filp,
+static int cdrom_sysctl_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
int ret;
- ret = proc_dointvec(ctl, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ ret = proc_dointvec(ctl, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
if (write) {