aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/ioctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2006-12-08 02:36:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-08 08:28:38 -0800
commit2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19 (patch)
tree44749ea9d81931cbe5a753b972f6b9fde92a6496 /block/ioctl.c
parent32694850a91bd4fedcdd4a46292f870588be81d1 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19.tar.gz
[PATCH] remove the old bd_mutex lockdep annotation
Remove the old complex and crufty bd_mutex annotation. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/ioctl.c')
-rw-r--r--block/ioctl.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/block/ioctl.c b/block/ioctl.c
index 58aab630dfc..9fddb99c3ef 100644
--- a/block/ioctl.c
+++ b/block/ioctl.c
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ static int blkpg_ioctl(struct block_device *bdev, struct blkpg_ioctl_arg __user
bdevp = bdget_disk(disk, part);
if (!bdevp)
return -ENOMEM;
- mutex_lock_nested(&bdevp->bd_mutex, BD_MUTEX_PARTITION);
+ mutex_lock(&bdevp->bd_mutex);
if (bdevp->bd_openers) {
mutex_unlock(&bdevp->bd_mutex);
bdput(bdevp);
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static int blkpg_ioctl(struct block_device *bdev, struct blkpg_ioctl_arg __user
fsync_bdev(bdevp);
invalidate_bdev(bdevp, 0);
- mutex_lock_nested(&bdev->bd_mutex, BD_MUTEX_WHOLE);
+ mutex_lock(&bdev->bd_mutex);
delete_partition(disk, part);
mutex_unlock(&bdev->bd_mutex);
mutex_unlock(&bdevp->bd_mutex);